Addiction, II

Believe me I smoked; not just a little.  I went to town on that plant.

 

All the wasted years

All the tasted tears

Creating a terrible reality by

Smoking away all my fears.

 

But I quit; what now?

Pen and paper is a good start

A reloaded soul

shooting from the heart

 

Words spewed from thoughts absurd

Shouting out but never heard

Or listening

 

Turns out

A whisper was enough

Spoken to the right person, in the right fashion

Just spoken honestly, relax and

and

breathe

slow down

breathe

 

She asked

Room too crowded?

Is your sadness worth their happiness?

 

She told me

 

Just leave

No one’s forcing you to stay

You think it’s too late

Let me reiterate

You are free. Just leave.

Leave a Reply

