Revision

Discipline lacking

Motivation slacking

In a month I will regret wasting even an hour

And the taste of today’s memory

Will be so sour

TGF beta.  Cell proliferation.  Ligands.

Damn.  Forgot it again.

I’m failing substantially

Not that it matters how hard I fall.

A win is a win

A fail is a fail

The hare is getting away

And I’m as fast as a snail

Is that the turtle, he wins right?

Maybe I can ride along on his back

And hop off at the end

Of this tricky track

No! I can do this alone

I have no choice

Focus on the task, get into the zone

No more poetry for a day

I swear…

© copyright sbarlow 2012

8 thoughts on “Revision

  1. Thank you very much 🙂 xx

  2. doncarroll says:

    like the humor here….nice…

  3. Thanks for reading 🙂 xx

  4. Ami Fidèle says:

    This reminds me of when the course I had in cell biology 🙂

  5. shaunmilne89 says:

    Currently have an essay to do and I am in the process of procrastinating profusely so this poem is very apt and very good. cheers 🙂

Leave a Reply

