This morning

It’s a temporary holiday from myself

When you’re running through my blood

How can one thing be equally bad as it is good?

You have provided the creativity that I so desperately need

But the next morning it takes twice the time

To get back up to speed

A dazy and hazy interrupted sleep

Leaves my mind feeling numb

and my spirit weak

Coffee!

My saving grace

To kick start the influences

That will change the expression on my face

It’s time to get out and get a piece of the action

Me. Life.

An irresistible attraction

© copyright sbarlow 2012

2 thoughts on “This morning

  1. doncarroll says:

    coffee gets a nod pleasure all the time. nicely done.

Leave a Reply

