The divide

I can’t tell you what i do
I’ll expose in you the truth
The things i knew all along, through and through
This is me, that is them, you are you
The divide, the ridge
Grew longer and taller
As we grew shorter and older
Influence took hold
I embraced love
But you became cold
You had to travel down that path
Now you’re lost
There is no sign to help you back
The rain has started
Mud on the track
I call for you
You can’t hear
You’re too far gone
No one near
You’re on your own
It’s what you wanted
All along

© copyright sbarlow 2012

Leave a Reply

